The Red and Blue Coat

These past few weeks I have been working on my Wisdom Tales Project. The book is written by Heather Forest but the stories inside are from around the world. The story I did my project on was called The Red and Blue Coat. The Red and Blue is a African Folktale originating in the Congo. 

In my project, I decided to do a Scratch project. Scratch is an online platform where users upload code projects using block code. Other users can see your work. In this project, the among us character is the trickster and the other people are the two friends. In the story, the friends each see a different side of the trickster’s coat. They get into a big argument and it ruins their friendship. The moral is to look at the other person’s perspective. Probably the hardest part was getting the trickster to walk down the path realistically. My personal favorite part is when the trickster wins.  It took me about 3 hours to complete. I think my project is very interesting and people should watch it. Be sure to read Wisdom Tales. The morals are great. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *